Results

Dennis Harris mail: dennis.harris@affablyhomonym.com | web: dennis.affablyhomonym.com | when: Mon, 05 Dec 2016 08:55:51 -0500
Trump and the FBI-Apple showdown

A protest in February against the FBI’s request to have Apple unlock a gunman’s iPhone. (Steven Senne/AP)In the past year, one Apple news story proved more memorable than the latest version of the iPhone.


Ryan Carter mail: ryan.carter@innovation-km.com | web: ryan.innovation-km.com | when: Mon, 05 Dec 2016 15:06:29 -0500
Amazon Go stores: No lines, no cashier jobs

Amazon Go is scheduled to open to the public in early 2017. (Yahoo News)The company's vision for the future of brick-and-mortar grocery stores impresses some people, alarms others.


Jacob Lee mail: jacob.lee@ventredi.eu | web: jacob.ventredi.eu | when: Mon, 05 Dec 2016 22:10:04 -0500
Sheriff: More bodies not likely in warehouse fire

Deadly Oakland warehouse fire. (AP)Recovery efforts wind down as officials investigate the cause of the blaze and consider possible criminal charges.


Sean Jordan mail: sean.jordan@klarkzon.eu | web: sean.klarkzon.eu | when: Mon, 05 Dec 2016 19:57:30 -0500
Joe Biden in 2020? He's not ruling it out.

Joe Biden (AP)The vice president hints at a possible run for the White House before telling reporters he's "not committing to anything."


Marvin Shaw mail: google@daftest.website | web: marvin.daftest.website | when: Mon, 05 Dec 2016 21:41:36 -0500
Warehouse operator accused of ignoring safety

Derick Ion Almena leased and operated a building in Oakland, Calif., where dozens of people burned to death. (KGO-TV via AP)Derick Ion Almena leased the building in Oakland, Calif., where dozens of people burned to death.


Melvin Ramos mail: melvin.ramos@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: melvin.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Mon, 05 Dec 2016 16:07:39 -0500
A quiet end for Fidel Castro

Fidel Castro’s quiet endCubans are left to ponder what life will be like now that the man who ruled for more than five decades has been laid to rest.


Allen Watson mail: allen.watson@geheime.club | web: allen.geheime.club | when: Mon, 05 Dec 2016 11:17:01 -0500
Families of MH370's missing hunt for clues

Ghislain Wattrelo, a Frenchman whose wife and two children were onboard the missing Malaysian Flight MH370, shows a leaflet to let people know how to handle debris. (AP)Relatives launch their own campaign to search for debris in an effort to solve the mystery of how the plane disappeared in 2014.


Dennis West mail: yahoo@pulpfrictions.com | web: dennis.pulpfrictions.com | when: Mon, 05 Dec 2016 11:43:44 -0500
Subprime auto lending not a looming crisis

Subprime auto lending not a looming crisis. (Getty Images)The market for car loans is actually getting stronger, with subprime loans declining and prime ones increasing.


Ryan Mason mail: ryan.mason@innovation-km.com | web: ryan.innovation-km.com | when: Mon, 05 Dec 2016 01:29:41 -0500
An eerie attack reminder for Pearl Harbor kids

Children who lived through Pearl Harbor attack rememberA sign of the time after the 1941 attack — a class photo showing students holding bags with gas masks.


Louis Marshall mail: louis.marshall@geheime.club | web: louis.geheime.club | when: Mon, 05 Dec 2016 15:19:00 -0500
White House scolds Trump for Taiwan call

White House scolds Donald Trump for Taiwan call. Shown: Trump; White House press secretary Josh Earnest. (AP)Officials say they received no heads-up about the controversial call, which angered China without reaping any benefits for the U.S.


Lee Simmons mail: lee.simmons@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: lee.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Mon, 05 Dec 2016 14:03:22 -0500
Muslim MTA employee, NYPD officer attacked

Muslim MTA employee, NYPD officer attacked. (CBS)Two alleged incidents of anti-Muslim violence have happened in New York City in two days.


Johnny Kennedy mail: johnny.kennedy@innovation-km.com | web: johnny.innovation-km.com | when: Mon, 05 Dec 2016 10:40:24 -0500
Richest in U.S. live years longer than poorest

Richest Americans live seven to 10 years longer than poorestA new study shows that poverty can cut up to 10 years off of men's lives in the United States.


Glenn Carter mail: glenn.carter@horse-d.eu | web: glenn.horse-d.eu | when: Mon, 05 Dec 2016 12:19:44 -0500
Syrian girl: 'Under attack. Nowhere to go.'

Where is Bana Alabed? 7-year-old Aleppo girl's tweets back online after going darkBana Alabed, a 7-year-old who caught the world's attention with her tweets, is apparently OK after her account briefly disappeared.


Clarence Kennedy mail: clarence.kennedy@innovation-km.com | web: clarence.innovation-km.com | when: Mon, 05 Dec 2016 10:20:00 -0500
Deep inside the Earth, a huge pool may lurk

A huge pool of water may be lurking under Earth’s surface. (LiveScience)A trove of water could be hidden more than 250 miles underground, new research suggests.


Brandon Crawford mail: brandon.crawford@affablyhomonym.com | web: brandon.affablyhomonym.com | when: Mon, 05 Dec 2016 13:40:10 -0500
Al Gore talks climate change with Trump

Former Vice President Al Gore at Trump Tower. (Andrew Harnik/AP)The former vice president had an "extremely interesting conversation" with the president-elect.


Marvin Reyes mail: yahoo@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: marvin.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Mon, 05 Dec 2016 11:58:17 -0500
Paul Ryan: Who cares what Trump tweeted?

Ben Carson called new housing laws ‘social engineering.’ That worries fair housing advocates.The House Speaker says he doesn't care that Donald Trump continues to post outlandish claims.


Allen Gordon mail: allen.gordon@ventredi.eu | web: allen.ventredi.eu | when: Mon, 05 Dec 2016 16:14:47 -0500
Stein fights back against Trump's 'scam' claim

Jill Stein, the Green Party presidential candidate, on Dec. 5. (Mark Lennihan/AP)Green Party presidential nominee Jill Stein sued in federal court to try to force a recount in Pennsylvania.


George Martin mail: george.martin@daftest.website | web: george.daftest.website | when: Mon, 05 Dec 2016 14:07:09 -0500
NYC seeks $35M for Trump-related costs

NYC seeks $35M for Trump-related costs. (Reuters)The president-elect's presence in Trump Tower since Election Day has caused traffic jams and frustration.


Kyle Gonzalez mail: kyle.gonzalez@klarkzon.eu | web: kyle.klarkzon.eu | when: Mon, 05 Dec 2016 05:01:17 -0500
Edward Snowden: 'I would do it again'
The former NSA contractor says he has no regrets about his role as a whistleblower, even though he's living in exile in Russia and facing sanctions.
Kenneth Butler mail: kenneth.butler@geheime.club | web: kenneth.geheime.club | when: Mon, 05 Dec 2016 20:05:16 -0500
N.C. Gov. McCrory concedes governor's race

NC Gov. McCrory concedes he lost re-election bid. (Getty Images)The announcement clears the way for Democrat Roy Cooper to be declared the winner almost a month after Election Day.


Alfred Gonzales mail: alfred.gonzales@geheime.club | web: alfred.geheime.club | when: Mon, 05 Dec 2016 10:07:53 -0500
'This was our worst fear' from fake news

Ben Carson called new housing laws ‘social engineering.’ That worries fair housing advocates.A gunman told police he traveled to a D.C. pizzeria to "self-investigate" a conspiracy theory about Hillary Clinton.


Roy Washington mail: roy.washington@hockeymail.de | web: roy.hockeymail.de | when: Mon, 05 Dec 2016 15:28:30 -0500
Judge grants Dylann Roof's request

Dylann Roof allowed to hire lawyers backA federal judge grants the Charleston church shooting suspect's request, at least for the first phase of his trial.


Henry Gonzalez mail: henry.gonzalez@thedarkswans.com | web: henry.thedarkswans.com | when: Mon, 05 Dec 2016 18:58:22 -0500
Pipeline protesters vow to stay despite victory

Dan Nanamkin, of the Colville Nez Perce Native American tribe, right, drums with a procession. (AP Photo/David Goldman)Protesters pledged to remain camped on federal land in North Dakota as some worried about a possible decision reversal.


Kyle Jordan mail: kyle.jordan@horse-d.eu | web: kyle.horse-d.eu | when: Mon, 05 Dec 2016 06:22:46 -0500
Bob Dylan sends speech for Nobel ceremony

Bob Dylan has sent a speech to be read out at the award of his Nobel prize for literatureThe music icon won't be at the Nobel Prize ceremony, but he has sent a speech to be read aloud.


Clarence Mitchell mail: clarence.mitchell@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: clarence.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Mon, 05 Dec 2016 23:18:38 -0500
Japan's Abe to visit Pearl Harbor with Obama

U.S. Navy sailors work to repair the floating dock next to the USS Arizona Memorial in Pearl Harbor, Hawaii. (Laurie Dexter/The U.S. Navy via AP)On Dec. 26, Shinzo Abe will become the first Japanese leader to visit the site of the attack that propelled the U.S. into World War II.


Benjamin Lewis mail: benjamin.lewis@horse-d.eu | web: benjamin.horse-d.eu | when: Mon, 05 Dec 2016 20:06:15 -0500
Trump taps Ben Carson as housing secretary

Dr. Ben Carson in August. (Gerald Herbert/AP)The president-elect picks his former campaign rival to lead the Department of Housing and Urban Development.


Henry Ramirez mail: gmail@thedarkswans.com | web: henry.thedarkswans.com | when: Mon, 05 Dec 2016 16:50:48 -0500
China: Trump is clear about Taiwan issue

President-elect Donald Trump in Cincinnati, Ohio, on Dec. 1. (Evan Vucci/AP)A foreign ministry spokesman in Beijing says China is maintaining contacts with the president-elect's team.


Alfred Ramos mail: alfred.ramos@pulpfrictions.com | web: alfred.pulpfrictions.com | when: Sun, 04 Dec 2016 14:05:56 -0500
Trump's tariff threats vs. economic reality

President-elect Donald Trump during his post-election tour in Cincinnati. (John Minchillo/AP)There are potential problems with his plan to heavily tax companies that move jobs overseas and still try to sell their goods in the U.S.


Jeff Phillips mail: jeff.phillips@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: jeff.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Sun, 04 Dec 2016 21:11:29 -0500
Ex-tenant: Oakland warehouse 'a death trap'

Firefighters at the converted warehouse, dubbed the "Ghost Ship." (Getty Images)A one-time tenant of the "Ghost Ship" isn't surprised a deadly fire ripped through the cluttered space.


Harold Mitchell mail: harold.mitchell@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: harold.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Sun, 04 Dec 2016 16:40:59 -0500
Trump adds to State Dept. candidate list

Trump adiviser Anthony Scaramucci, left, with former CIA Director David Petraeus at Trump Tower for a meeting with President-elect Donald Trump. (AP)Former CIA Director David Petraeus and Tenn. GOP Sen. Bob Corker are said to be top contenders.


Steven Thompson mail: steven.thompson@hockeymail.de | web: steven.hockeymail.de | when: Mon, 05 Dec 2016 16:16:38 -0500
30 dead in Oakland fire, more expected

This photo taken from video provided by @Oaklandfirelive shows the scene of a fire in Oakland, early Saturday, Dec. 3, 2016. (AP)Family members have been told they may have to provide DNA samples to as authorities continue their search.


Anthony Fisher mail: anthony.fisher@thedarkswans.com | web: anthony.thedarkswans.com | when: Sun, 04 Dec 2016 11:52:45 -0500
Petraeus: 'I made a very serious mistake'

Retired Gen. David Petraeus (Getty Images)The former CIA director says he "paid a very heavy price" for sharing classified info with his former lover and biographer.


Peter Phillips mail: peter.phillips@hockeymail.de | web: peter.hockeymail.de | when: Sun, 04 Dec 2016 04:57:03 -0500
Putin: Trump will soon grasp weighty role

Russian President Vladimir Putin at a meeting with Japanese foreign minister Fumio Kishida. (Dmitri Lovetsky/Reuters)"Since he managed to achieve success in business, that shows he is a clever person,” Russian President Vladimir Putin observed.


Mark Mcdonald mail: google@innovation-km.com | web: mark.innovation-km.com | when: Sun, 04 Dec 2016 01:07:59 -0500
Trump attends costume party as … himself

President-elect Donald Trump as he arrives for a party at the home of Robert Mercer, one of his biggest campaign donors, on Dec. 3. (Evan Vucci/AP)The president-elect goes as "me" to a "Villains and Heroes" bash hosted by one of his biggest donors.


Nynke Van der louw mail: nvdlouw@yahoo.com | web: http://greatestcamps.nl/ | when: Sun, 04 Dec 2016 00:30:03 -0500
Green Party changes strategy in Pa. recount bid

Jill Stein (Getty Images)Hours after it dropped a case in the state courts, the Green Party said it will seek an emergency federal court order on Monday.


Brandon Martinez mail: brandon.martinez@geheime.club | web: brandon.geheime.club | when: Fri, 02 Dec 2016 17:35:35 -0500
Police baffled by California kidnapping case

Keith Papini, right, talks to ABC News anchor Matt Gutman. (ABC News via AP)The mystery over what happened to Sherri Papini is confounding investigators and roiling social media.


Earl Dixon mail: earl.dixon@pulpfrictions.com | web: earl.pulpfrictions.com | when: Sun, 04 Dec 2016 12:37:52 -0500
Trump draws praise, fire for Taiwan call

No US president or president-elect has spoken to a Taiwanese leader since Donald Trump. Some US conservatives however see no evil in the callSome U.S. conservatives are cheering the president-elect's decision to break with a policy in place since Richard Nixon.


Travis Gordon mail: travis.gordon@hockeymail.de | web: travis.hockeymail.de | when: Sat, 03 Dec 2016 14:40:15 -0500
Universities explore 'sanctuary' status

Petition For U Of M To Become 'Sanctuary Campus' Circulates SchoolSeveral universities are considering labeling themselves that way, given the fears of immigrant students.


Billy Harris mail: google@geheime.club | web: billy.geheime.club | when: Fri, 02 Dec 2016 15:28:39 -0500
7 car-buying tips for landing the best deal

A couple at a car dealership. (Getty Images)Don't forget to do your homework, search for rebates, and print out all the research.


Billy Harris mail: billy.harris@affablyhomonym.com | web: billy.affablyhomonym.com | when: Sat, 03 Dec 2016 22:13:34 -0500
Bowe Bergdahl seeks pardon from Obama

Bergdahl seeks pardon from Obama to avert desertion trial. (AP)The former prisoner of war is accused of endangering comrades by walking off his post in Afghanistan.


more